Maria

I am not nothing
Jag tror Beth Crowleys I am not nothing initialt är skriven ur synvinkeln att lämna ett destruktivt förhållande. Och jag har ju faktiskt beskrivit mitt förhållande till Honom, som just det, även om Han bara existerar i mitt inre.
Om jag byter ut några få ord, blir den här texten sanning även för mig. Så jag gör det.

 
Nothing ever made me feel as small as this did, 
nothing made me feel as cursed. 
I'd lie awake in bed, just staring at the ceiling,
wondering if things could get worse.
I was trapped under a thumb,
believing when I just felt dumb.

But I will forgive myself
and start to let it go,
accept that how this made me feel
was out of my control.
And though it might be hard
to begin again,
I'll write myself a brand new story
with a happy end.
I've survived
and tonight
I am taking back my life
and I'll show you
that I am not nothing.

I kept my head above the water 'til the moment
when all the elements aligned
and I could fly away to heal my broken spirit
and leave my demons far behind.
I always thought that I was weak
but the bravest thing I did was leave.

So I will forgive myself
and start to let it go,
accept that how this made me feel
was out of my control.
And though it might be hard
to begin again,
I'll write myself a brand new story
with a happy end.
I've survived
and tonight
I am taking back my life
and I'll show you
that I am not nothing.

Looking up at the sky -
I think I see the start of a sunrise.

And I will forgive myself
and start to let it go,
accept that how this made me feel
was out of my control.
And though it might be hard
to begin again,
I'll write myself a brand new story
with a happy end.
I've survived
and tonight
I am taking back my life
and I'll show you
that I am not nothing.
I'll show you
that I am not nothing.
 
Hur mycket Han än försöker...