Maria

You were there
Hur ska jag någonsin klara att sjunga den för dig?
 
 
 
 
You were there
in everything I knew,
from the moment I began.
Always there
in every way I grew;
saved me falling,
held my hand.
 
You are shelter from the storm.
The shadows fade away,
all cares pass away.
 
As hour by hour and day by day,
your love lightens up the sky
as it shines across the night.
Ave, regina, cælorum de cora,
Virgo gloriosa, Ave!
And when the end of day is come,
stay with me through the dark
and bring me home.
 
You are there
whichever way I go,
keep me safely night and day.
Always there,
whenever I'm alone,
hear me calling,
show the way.
 
You are shelter from the storm.
The shadows fade away,
all cares pass away.
 
As hour by hour and day by day,
your love lightens up the sky
as it shines across the night.
Ave, regina, cælorum de cora,
Virgo gloriosa, Ave!
And when the end of day is come,
stay with me through the dark
and bring me home.
 
Stay with me through the dark
and bring me home.